Enter Now: GREY Girl Spring/Summer 2012!

Well ladies it’s that time again…the ballot box is out and waiting for your entries!

Our first GREY Girl, Nancy, had an absolute blast and did a great job of being the face of GREY.

Here’s what she had to say about her experience – we’ll see you in store to get entered!!!!

xo Leah

When I walked into the store this past summer and saw the promotion, I have to admit, I was pretty excited about it but was positive that alot of other women would feel the same. Great hair, awesome make up and of course, the clothes! My chances of having my name drawn seemed rather slim but I fell in love with a jacket that day and entered away. To be honest, it seemed like a really good idea at the time.

A month lather, when Nicole called to tell me that my name had been picked, I was shocked, excited and of course, very nervous. I phoned my best friend and was in total disbelief. The truth was that I was feeling a bit nervous, not so much for myself (ok, I little bit for myself), but I really wanted it to be successful for the store. A few days before the now infamous phone call, I had mentioned to my husband how cool it would be to be involved in a photoshoot for the day. I was thinking more along the lines of holding the light for the camera man and not actually participating in the shoot itself!

With the wardrobe picked, the day had arrived and we were off and running. From hair to makeup, I was feeling completely pampered. Nicole, Leah and their team of professionals took this stay-at-home mom who was for sure a bit nervous and worked their magic to make me feel pretty glamorous and relaxed for the day. I couldn’t have done it without them and honestly, just when I think they’ve done enough, they tell me something else really cool about the promotion and I get excited all over again.

Leave a Reply

